C 588转盘设计的背后

NAD C 588转盘生活方式

在发布之前,我们采访了NAD的首席技术官Greg Stidsen,关于NAD的全新旗舰转盘C 588,我们采访了他。 

超过45年的时间里,在提供创新的高性能转盘方面建立了良好的声誉。虽然转盘的基本操作看似相当简单,但事实上,要从唱片槽中抽取最后一克的音乐能量,而不刺激破坏性的共鸣,需要很多精密的工程设计。2017年,我们发布了C 558转盘,客户的反响非常好。想在这个成功的基础上再接再厉,我们为C 588做了一些升级,以挤出更多的性能。下面我们就来详细了解一下C 588的每一个元素,并为大家讲解一下我们的选择。

电子速度控制

当涉及到任何转盘的性能时,准确的音高(速度)是很重要的。然而,人类的听觉对速度的瞬间变化更为敏感,我们用 "哇 "和 "飘动 "来表达。

NAD Wow音频听力定义

NAD 翩翩听力音频定义

为了解决这些问题,C588采用了专门的高精度同步时钟电机,特别是在稳定的交流电压驱动下,同步电机既平稳又准确。为了保证交流电压的干净,我们首先将交流主电源隔离,将其转换为干净的直流电压,然后以电子方式产生精确的交流频率来调节同步电机。使用特殊配制的皮带来驱动盘子,进一步过滤和隔离任何残留的振动。所有的旋转部件都是由铝合金加工而成,公差非常严格,消除了驱动系统中的任何偏心和振动。

音圈和墨盒

C 588采用了定制设计的碳纤维音圈轴,固定的金属头外壳,以及解耦配重和磁性防滑补偿。原廠安裝了Ortofon 2M Red音匣,提供了極佳的追蹤力和微妙的全音域音色。

NAD C 588音轨转台

使用比通常的9英寸长的测杆,使C 588能够优化悬垂度并减少跟踪角度误差。为了完美地对准测针,我们包括了方位角和垂直跟踪角度的调整,同时还包括了一个校准对准的测量仪。

三角洲的闭合

要充分实现音乐的微观动力,需要把碟盘和音源耳之间的机械耦合非常紧密。这就形成了一个三角形,因为振动可以从正在播放的唱片,经过轴和轴承到拍板,再通过轴和轴承到底座(基座),然后通过臂架支点向上穿过臂架,再向下穿过臂架到盒式和测针。在这条路径上有许多独立的部件,其中一些部件需要通过机械轴承接口相对移动。如果在这些机械接口上有任何弹跳,音乐能量就会丢失。

NAD C 588转盘生活方式

因此,我们在皮带轮和副盘上都采用了精密加工的铸造铝合金,使C588具有极高的速度、精度和谐振控制能力。NAD对精密加工、装配和测试都非常重视,以实现该转盘的最大性能和价值。

共振控制和隔离

在播放黑胶唱片时,将所有的杂振降到最低限度是获得最佳效果的关键。由于这些振动可能来自于各种来源,包括内部和外部,因此必须仔细选择材料和尺寸,以减少和平衡所有的共振,防止能量在特定频率上的堆积。

NAD C 588转台脚

為了隔絕揚聲器的外來震動或腳步聲對地板的衝擊,我們使用了一個大型的中密度纖維板底座,加上特別調校的減震腳,再加上厚厚的非共振防塵罩。玻璃盘、毛毡垫、MDF底座和碳纤维振膜的选择都是经过仔细考虑的,以限制和减少杂散振动。

整体大于部分

即使是最顶级的部件,如果彼此之间不和谐,也无法发挥出最佳性能。这也是NAD 45年来在音频领域的卓越表现,体现出其价值的地方。C 588通过使用非常简单的高品质零件,并将其精确地设计成完美和谐的组合,从而达到了性能和价值的完美结合。其结果是一款卓越的乐器,可持续使用多年,为您现有的唱片收藏带来新的生命力。

NAD C 588转盘产品

关闭弹出窗口

Um zu den Websites unserer Vertriebspartner in Deutschland, der Schweiz oder Österreich zu gelangen, klicken Sie bitte auf die entsprechende Flagge unten. Sie verlassen die Website von NAD. Wir sind nicht für den Inhalt oder die Verfügbarkeit dieser Websites verantwortlich und bitten Sie, deren Sicherheits- und Datenschutzrichtlinien zu lesen, da sie von denen von NAD abweichen können. Andernfalls, wenn Sie auf nadelectronics.com bleiben möchten, wählen Sie bitte "bleiben".

要继续浏览我们在德国、瑞士或奥地利的分销伙伴的网站,请点击下面相应的标志。 奥地利,请点击下面相应的标志。你将会离开NAD 网站,我们对这些网站的内容或可用性不负责任。 请您阅读他们的安全和隐私政策,因为它们可能与NAD的政策不同。 因为它们可能与NAD的政策不同。否则,如果您希望留在nadelectronics.com上,请选择 "Bleiben".

Behind the Design of the C 588 Turntable

NAD C 588 turntable lifestyle

Ahead of its release, we spoke with NAD’s Chief Technology Officer, Greg Stidsen, about NAD’s brand-new flagship turntable, the C 588. 

For over 45 years, NAD Electronics has built a reputation for delivering innovative, high performance turntables. While the basic operation of a turntable seems quite simple, it in fact requires a lot of sophisticated engineering to extract the last gram of musical energy from the record grooves without exciting destructive resonances. In 2017, we released the C 558 turntable and the reception from our customers was overwhelmingly positive. Wanting to build on that success, we made a number of upgrades for the C 588 to squeeze out even more performance. Let’s take a closer look at each of the elements of the C 588 with an explanation of the choices we made.

Electronic Speed Control

When it comes to the performance of any turntable, having exact pitch (speed) is important. However, human hearing is much more sensitive to momentary changes in speed which we express with the terms “wow” and “flutter.”

NAD Wow audio hearing definition

NAD flutter hearing audio definition

In order to address these problems, the C 588 employs a specialized, high precision, synchronous clock motor that is both smooth and accurate, especially when driven from a stable AC voltage. To ensure a clean AC voltage we isolate the AC Mains by first converting it to a clean DC voltage, and then electronically generating the precise AC frequency to regulate the synchronous motor. Using a specially formulated belt to drive the platter further filters and isolates any remaining vibration. All rotating parts are made from aluminum alloy machined to very tight tolerances which eliminate any eccentricity or vibration in the drive system.

Tonearm and Cartridge

The C 588 features a custom designed carbon fiber tonearm shaft with a fixed metal head shell, as well as a decoupled counterweight and magnetic anti-skate compensation. An Ortofon 2M Red cartridge is factory installed and offers superb tracking and a delicately nuanced full range sound.

NAD C 588 tonearm turntable

Using a longer than usual 9” tonearm allows the C 588 to optimize overhang and reduce the tracking angle error. To perfectly align the stylus we include adjustments for azimuth and vertical tracking angle, while including a gauge to calibrate the alignment.

Closing the Triangle

To fully realize the micro-dynamics of music requires a very tight mechanical coupling of the platter and the tonearm. This forms a triangle, as vibrations can travel from a record being played, to the platter, through the shaft and bearing to the base (plinth), up the arm mount through the arm pivot and down the arm to the cartridge and stylus. There are many separate parts in this path and some of them are required to move relative to one another through mechanical bearing interfaces. If there is any play in these mechanical interfaces musical energy will be lost.

NAD C 588 turntable lifestyle

This is why we employ a precision-machined cast aluminum alloy for both the pulley and the sub-platter, endowing the C 588 with great speed, precision and resonance control. NAD has paid great attention to precision machining, assembly, and testing to achieve maximum performance and value with this turntable.

Resonance Control and Isolation

Reducing all spurious vibrations to a minimum is crucial to getting the best result when playing vinyl. Since these vibrations can come from various sources, both internal and external, the materials and dimensions must be carefully selected to reduce and balance all the resonances to prevent a buildup of energy at particular frequencies.

NAD C 588 turntable feet

To isolate external vibrations from the loudspeakers or footfalls bouncing the floor, we use a large MDF base with specially tuned vibration damping feet, along with a thick non-resonant dust cover. The choice of glass platter, felt pad, MDF base, and carbon fiber tonearm were carefully considered to work together to limit and reduce spurious vibration.

The Whole is Greater than the Parts

Even top of the line parts cannot perform at their best if they are not in harmony with each other. This is where NAD’s 45 years of demonstrated audio excellence shows its value. The C 588 hits a sweet spot for performance and value by using very simple high-quality parts and precisely engineering them to work together in perfect harmony. The result is an exceptional instrument that will last for years and bring new life to your existing record collection.

NAD C 588 turntable product

Good bye! – Herzlich willkommen!

Sie verlassen nun die offizielle NAD Seite und wir leiten Sie auf die Präsenz unseres Vertriebspartners in Deutschland weiter. Für Inhalte und Erreichbarkeit der Internetseite sind wir nicht verantwortlich. Weiterhin können die Sicherheits-, Datenschutz- und Vertriebsrichtlinien von den auf der internationalen NAD Seite angegebenen abweichen. Wir bitten um Verständnis.

You are saying "Tschüss!" to the official NAD website and going to a website operated by an authorized NAD distributor. We are not responsible for the content or availability of this site and urge you to read their security and privacy policies as they may be different than NAD policies.

Find out more through our newsletter service

Please select at least one INTERESTS from above.
Please select at least one product category from above.