1972年,一种新型音频公司诞生了。当欧洲的一大批音频行业进口商(所有音乐爱好者)开始开发切断行业炒作的产品时,NAD就形成了。 NAD的目标是证明优秀的音质和卓越的价值可以共存。这是一个令人生畏的目标 - 当时一些最有信誉的电子品牌对大多数人来说是负担不起的,而市场上负担得起的频谱主要是来自全球电子巨头的劣质进口产品。 NAD的创始人仍然没有被吓倒,他们最初的愿景导致了一个鼓舞人心的故事,讲述了一群专业音频小组如何对音响行业的歌利亚人开辟出一个独特的地方。

我们的历史

当NAD的合群董事总经理Marty Borish聘请该公司安静的音频工程师天才Bjorn Erik Edvardsen时,NAD魔术开始渗透。很快,这个创意团队在市场上看到了一个新的经济型高品质电子产品。当然,有高性能的放大器,但它们经常带来许多无关的功能,这些功能使其成本增加。 Edvardsen相信他可以制作一款价格合理的放大器,利用最先进的工程技术,专注于良好声音的基本要素。年轻人也喜欢这种高保真体验,而且负担能力是个问题!这一革命性概念成为推动NAD生产一代最具传奇色彩的产品的精神。

Edvardsen开始测试结合和配置晶体管,布线等的新方法,以创建该对的第一个放大器 - 原型尚未被确定为NAD产品。这些首批产品在设计和制造方面略显粗糙,但在价格范围内它们比同类放大器听起来更好。几乎就在眼前,这些早期的原型机引起了音响爱好者,经销商以及一些投资者的关注,并为NAD铺平了道路。

最初总部设在英国伦敦的NAD不断壮大的工程师团队由Edvardsen领导,他们痴迷地对电子设计进行了实验和改进,在他们知道自己拥有成功设计的过程中寻求尤里卡时刻。这最终奖励了工程师和品牌 - 创造历史上最畅销的高保真放大器NAD 3020的区别。这是NAD的转折点;从那时起,Edvardsen和NAD品牌都发展出一种忠实于NAD产品和解决方案的狂热追随者。

3020的成功之后是其他成功和行业第一。 6100卡式录音机是世界上第一款杜比C播放器,延续了该品牌的性能和价值口号。 NAD 5200成为全球首批早期优质CD播放器之一。 M2重新定义了数字放大类别,粉碎了许多发烧友的先入之见,即数字放大无法提供高性能声音。这些产品都得到了NAD实验室开发的卓越技术的支持,有时与外部技术合作伙伴合作。模块化设计构造,HybridDigital,DirectDigital,增强型环境恢复系统(EARS),SoftClipping等众多技术,经过五十年的发展,代表了NAD的研发实力。

如今,我们的开发团队是加拿大人。 该队由爱德华森之一领导的最亲密的同伙和继承了Borish 和 Edvardsen开始的该遗产。虽然Borish 和 Edvardsen 有因为过世,与任何一个谈话的我们的专业团队成员会告诉你,他们一样,我们是由什么驱动超过一个信念- 个充满激情的信念是真实的 - 至 - 每个人都应该接触到源声。 我们追求目标时的一丝不苟而持之以恒的方法意味着NAD拥有者可以安心地获知每一个我们构建的产品都听起来比以前更好。 其实我们赢了 ' t发布一种什么都不能达成的产品 。

 

Masters
经典
维索
自定义安装

Masters 大师系列

NAD的许多新技术创新都是在这个旗舰系列中首次推出的。世界一流的贴合和完成体现了其中的先进设计和功能。通常听起来比能比NAD成本高得多的精品品牌更好,我们的先进技术通常在几年后被这些相同的品牌效仿。 NAD的大师系列旨在证明高保真音频,高科技和高设计不应该花费大量财富。

技术

Masters系列中有两种新的先进放大器技术。一,DirectDigital™是世界上第一个闭环数字放大器 - 基本上是一个放大的计算机控制DAC - 可以将其输出与输入进行比较,并每10纳秒进行一次校正。这不仅可以减少信号路径中的域转换,还可以产生令人难以置信的纯净和生动的音质。另一项技术HybridDigital™巧妙地融合了模拟和数字技术的优势,创造了一个优于传统模拟组件的平台 - 即使源是模拟的。

设计

与纽约DF-ID的屡获殊荣的工业设计师David Farrage合作设计,Masters系列是第一款具有完全可编程前面板的高保真产品。所有功能开关和读数均由软件定义,并可在添加新功能和技术时进行更新和修订。这些新增功能可以通过软件和硬件制作,具有NAD独有的“面向未来”的模块化设计构造机箱,可实现轻松且经济的升级。

经典系列

由我们一些最著名的型号组成,我们的经典系列产品的简约设计使其容易被一些人忽视。但是,即使是经验丰富的发烧友,也常常对它们听起来多么好感到吃惊——不管价格如何。从 Edvardsen 开创的技术演变而来,今天的经典系列产品是 NAD 以无障碍高保真(NAD)闻名的可访问高保真理念的体现。包括伟大的声音所需的一切,但我们摆脱了多余的功能,增加了不必要的成本和复杂性 - 只留下最重要的音乐。

技术

由于我们的目标是使用经典系列,打造更实惠的产品类别,您可能会认为我们会像大多数竞争对手一样,尝试恢复使用不太先进的技术。没有什么比事实更远了。事实上,Edvardsen 会令人信服地争辩说,在物料单有限时创造出色的性能,这远不止是一项成就。NAD 工程师能够受益于为 Masters 系列,并找到更高效地使用它的方法,或简化它,而不会失去优势。

设计

NAD 的早期设计灵感来自 mil-spec 电子测试齿轮的纯功能方面,但外形适合家庭。这种简单的人体工学精神延续了多年,在每一代后世都明显具有渐进的完善性。NAD 一直渴望为客户提供升级路径,首先是 20 世纪 70 年代开始的构建基块方法,以及最近采用模块化设计结构 (MDC) 的方法。我们知道,一旦你听到真正的高保真,你会想分享我们的激情,完美的声音。

纳德·维索

NAD VISO 的独特之处,是 NAD 对分享我们音乐专业知识的愿望,在更加实惠、更容易享受即插即用产品方面,它独一无二,是一次无畏的进军新空间。NAD VISO 诞生于数十年的音频创新,其现代音频产品系列的设计以音乐爱好者为设计。NAD VISO 系列由从耳机到一体式音乐系统的产品组成,提供性能和造型,在家中或外出时体验逼源音频。

技术

我们的NAD VISO系列借用了姐妹公司Paul Barton的声学能力,PSB Speakers ,并将我们标志性的性能和价值感带到了个人音频世界。NAD VISO采用了NAD旗舰放大器的涓流技术,并在加拿大国家研究中心的世界知名消声室中进行配音,其性能标准与NAD最具传奇色彩的型号相同。

自定义安装

基于姐妹品牌Bluesound 开发的BluOS™无线多房间流媒体平台,定制集成商现在可以为家庭配备各种音频产品,通过家庭网络进行通信,将互联网广播、音乐服务和本地图书馆的高分辨率音乐流传到家庭的任何和每个房间。凭借开放的API和与流行的家庭自动化系统如Control4、Crestron和RTI等的深度集成,我们的CI系列是寻求多功能和可靠的分布式音频解决方案的定制集成商的最终选择。

技术

通过先进的 NAD 技术,集成商可以轻松地将专用音乐区域添加到现有的家庭自动化系统中,我们的 CI 系列将帮助您打造终极的全家庭聆听体验。从我们独特的放大器和网络音频技术,到 BluOS 音乐管理软件,NAD CI 将 40 多年的音频专业知识带到自定义集成的专业领域,并允许您通过触摸智能手机、平板电脑或专用控制面板来控制您的家庭娱乐。

设计

这些实用的主力产品使用标准机架安装尺寸,可轻松与 CI 中使用的其他类型的产品集成。热控风扇空气、机架安装适配器、可拆卸电源线和凤凰式扬声器连接器等专业功能,即使在恶劣的操作条件下也能轻松安装并确保使用寿命的可靠性。每种设计都满足全球定制集成商的要求,为他们提供一个全家庭音频解决方案,将您的音乐与最先进的智能家居设备结合在一起。

革新

退出

革新

创新最重要的部分是在新技术发展最终成熟时保持开放的心态。这就是为什么世界上几家主要的技术公司与NAD密切合作,以推进最新技术并将新概念推向市场。 NAD拥有卓越绩效和价格合理的产品的声誉和业绩记录。我们花费更多时间进行研究和开发,以寻找解决常见技术挑战的最新方法,并为客户带来可测量的音质改进。

性能

退出

性能比较

从开始到结束,我们决定将哪些设计,功能和组件组合成新产品,这取决于它们是否增强了真实的声音性能。如果没有明显改善,我们回到绘图板。我们坚信我们的理念是,我们一直致力于推迟新产品的发布,直到我们达到我们认为的成功方案。

退出

声音和音乐可以唤起深刻的情感,为我们的生活带来极大的乐趣和丰富。我们坚信,这些是人类的基本经验,应该让尽可能多的人欣赏和接触。

简单

退出

简单

虽然我们的技术并不简单,但我们产品的其他一切仍然是最小的,整洁的和直观的。这使我们的客户和我们能够专注于真正重要的事情 - 将生活中的声音和音乐赋予生命。

1972NAD 的开始

Marty Borish和经销商开会讨论NAD的未来

1976鲍里斯重新加入

马蒂·鲍里斯,NAD的原始创始人,

1977NAD 3080

NAD推出全球首款采用FDP的放大器,功率为2欧姆

1979NAD 3020

推出NAD 3020,将高保真音乐带到了一个全新的高度

NAD 7020

NAD发布NAD 7020立体声接收器

1980NAD 3080

NAD推出全球首款采用FDP的放大器,功率为2欧姆

NAD 3140

NAD推出了世界上第一款配备Bass均衡器的放大器

1981NAD 6100

NAD推出采用杜比技术的第一款磁带卡座

背靠背奖

NAD 2140和3140都获得了AudioVideo的大奖赛奖项

1984NAD 5100

NAD 推出首款高性能 CD 播放机

1987#1盒式甲板

NAD 6220 从什么高保真?

1988获奖年份

NAD 接收来自高保真顶级媒体的大量奖项

1992NAD LINK 技术

NAD 发布 NAD 502 CD 播放器,具有前体技术

1993高保真选择中的百思买

高保真选择中列出的 NAD 302 和 304 集成放大器

年度放大器

NAD 302 荣获欧洲音频最高奖

1994背对背冠军

NAD 302 再次被评为"年度放大器"

1998EARS 创新

NAD 引入创新 EARS 技术

A/V 接收器已启动

NAD 为家庭影院应用推出系列 AVR

2001NAD 远程学习

NAD 介绍了他们第一个内部开发的远程学习遥控器 HTRM

2002NAD 解决方案系列

NAD 推出高性能的一体式 DVD 接收器

2003NAD 系列 AVR

NAD 开发强大的五通道、六个和七个通道 A/V 接收器

2005性能的巅峰

NAD 推出其全新顶级旗舰大师系列

2007NAD VISO 系列

NAD VISO 系列的"红地毯"发布

2008VISO 五人赛是赢家

NAD VISO FIVE 带来多件硬件

2009MDC 推出

NAD 引入模块化设计结构 (MDC)

直接数字启动

M2 放大器采用直接数字技术

2012NAD VISO 1

全球最佳音高智能音乐系统揭幕

加载更多

与我们分享您的故事

嘿,你好!

我们希望收集关于我们的客户如何获得他们的第一个NAD产品的故事。

有人给你的吗?你存你的便士了吗?我们想要知道所有关于它!

联系以获得支持
我们的位置

633 Granite Court
Pickering Ontario
L1W 3K1 CANADA

在报刊上

Um zu den Websites unserer Vertriebspartner in Deutschland, der Schweiz oder Österreich zu gelangen, klicken Sie bitte auf die entsprechende Flagge unten. Sie verlassen die Website von NAD. Wir sind nicht für den Inhalt oder die Verfügbarkeit dieser Websites verantwortlich und bitten Sie, deren Sicherheits- und Datenschutzrichtlinien zu lesen, da sie von denen von NAD abweichen können. Andernfalls, wenn Sie auf nadelectronics.com bleiben möchten, wählen Sie bitte "bleiben".

要继续浏览我们在德国、瑞士或奥地利的分销伙伴的网站,请点击下面相应的标志。 奥地利,请点击下面相应的标志。你将会离开NAD 网站,我们对这些网站的内容或可用性不负责任。 请您阅读他们的安全和隐私政策,因为它们可能与NAD的政策不同。 因为它们可能与NAD的政策不同。否则,如果您希望留在nadelectronics.com上,请选择 "Bleiben".

通过我们的通讯服务了解更多信息

请从上面选择至少一个兴趣点。
请从上面至少选择一个产品类别。

In 1972, a new kind of audio company was born. NAD took form when a large group of audio-industry importers in Europe, all music lovers, set out to develop products that cut through the industry hype. The goal of NAD  was to prove that excellent sound quality and excellent value could exist together. It was a formidable goal – some of the most reputable electronics brands of the time were unaffordable to most, while the affordable spectrum of the market was dominated by poor quality imports from global electronics giants. NAD’s founders remained undeterred and their original vision led to an inspiring story of how a group of specialty audio mavericks took on the Goliaths of the audio industry to carve out a unique place of their own.

OUR HISTORY

When NAD’s gregarious Managing Director, Marty Borish, hired the company’s quiet genius of an audio engineer, Bjorn Erik Edvardsen, the NAD magic began to percolate. Soon this creative team saw a space in the market for a new category of affordable, high-quality electronics. Sure, there were high performing amplifiers, but they often came with a lot of extraneous features that bloated their cost. Edvardsen believed he could make an affordable amplifier that utilized state-of-the-art engineering by focusing solely on the essentials for good sound. Young people wanted in on this hi-fi experience too and affordability was an issue! This revolutionary concept became the ethos that would drive NAD to produce some of the most storied products of a generation.

Edvardsen began testing new ways to combine and configure transistors, wiring, and the like, to create the pair’s first amplifiers – prototypes that had yet to be identified as NAD products. These first units were a bit crude in their design and manufacture, but they sounded better than comparable amplifiers in their price range. Almost right away, these early prototypes captured the attention of audio enthusiasts, distributors, and critically, some investors, and paved the way for NAD.

Initially headquartered in London, UK, NAD’s growing team of engineers, led by Edvardsen, obsessively experimented and refined the electronic designs, seeking that eureka moment when they knew they had a winning design. This culminated in the ultimate reward for the engineers and the brand – the distinction of creating the best-selling hi-fi amplifier in history, the NAD 3020. This was a turning point for NAD; a point when both Edvardsen and the NAD brand developed a cult-like following that has remained loyal to NAD products and solutions ever since.

The success of the 3020 was followed by other successes and industry firsts. The 6100 cassette deck was the world’s first Dolby C player, which continued the brand’s performance and value mantra. The NAD 5200 became one of the world’s first early premium CD players. The M2 redefined the digital amplification category, smashing the preconceptions of many audiophiles that digital amplification couldn’t deliver high performance sound. These products were all underpinned by remarkable technologies developed by NAD’s labs, sometimes in collaboration with outside technology partners. Modular Design Construction, HybridDigital, DirectDigital, Enhanced Ambience Recover System (EARS), SoftClipping, among numerous other technologies, that through five decades, represented NAD’s research and development prowess.

Today, our development team is Canadian based. The team is led by one of Edvardsen’s closest associates and protégés carrying forward the legacy that Borish and Edvardsen began. Remarkably, Edvardsen still contributes strongly to NAD’s engineering and his passion for good sound burns as bright as ever. And Borish remains a bright eyed and wise advisor to the team! A conversation with any one of our dedicated team members will tell you that like Borish and Edvardsen, we are driven by nothing more than a belief – a passionate belief that true-to-source sound should be accessible to everyone. The meticulous and persistent approach with which we pursue our goal means that NAD owners can take comfort in the knowledge that every product we build sounds significantly better than any before it. In fact, we won’t release a product that achieves anything less.

 

Masters
Classic
Viso
Custom Install

Masters Series

Many of NAD’s new technology innovations are first introduced in this flagship series. World-class fit and finish reflect the advanced design and features enclosed within. Often sounding better than the boutique brands that can cost much more than NAD, our advanced technology is often emulated by these same brands just a few years later. NAD’s Masters Series was created to prove that high fidelity audio, high technology, and high design shouldn’t cost a fortune.

Technology

Two new and advanced amplifier technologies have been featured in the Masters Series. One, DirectDigital™ is the world’s first closed loop digital amplification – essentially a computer controlled DAC that amplifies – that can compare its output to the input and make corrections every 10 nanoseconds. This not only reduces domain conversions in the signal path, it results in an incredibly pure and vivid sound quality. The other technology, HybridDigital™, masterfully blends the best of both analogue and digital technology to create a platform that outperforms traditional analogue components – even when the source is analogue.

Design

Designed in collaboration with the award-winning industrial designer, David Farrage of DF-ID in New York, the Masters Series is the first high-fidelity product to feature a fully programmable front panel. All functional switches and readouts are software defined and can be updated and revised when new features and technology are added. These additions can be made in software and in hardware with NAD’s exclusive ‘future-proof’ Modular Design Construction chassis that allows for easy and affordable upgrades.

Classic Series

Comprised of some of our most celebrated models, our Classic Series products’ minimalist design makes them prone to being overlooked by some. But even seasoned audiophiles are often astonished by how good they sound – regardless of price. Evolved from the technologies that Edvardsen pioneered, today’s Classic Series products are an embodiment of the philosophy of accessible hi-fi that NAD became famous for. Everything required for great sound is included, but we leave off the superfluous features that add unnecessary cost and complexity—leaving only what matters most, the music.

Technology

Because we are aiming for a more affordable product category with our Classic Series, you might think we’d be tempted to revert to less advanced technology as most of our competitors do. Nothing could be further from the truth. In fact, Edvardsen would convincingly argue that it is far more of an achievement to create great performance when the bill of materials is limited. NAD engineers are able to benefit from the advanced technology developed for Masters Series and find ways to use it more efficiently, or to simplify it without losing the advantage.

Design

NAD’s early designs were inspired by the purely functional aspects of mil-spec electronic test gear but in a form factor built for the home. This simple ergonomic ethos has continued through the years with incremental refinement evident in every succeeding generation. NAD has always aspired to provide an upgrade path for its customers, first with the Building Block approach started in the 1970s and more recently with Modular Design Construction (MDC). We know that once you hear real high fidelity you will want to share our passion for perfection in sound.

NAD VISO

As an expression of NAD’s desire to share our musical expertise in ever more affordable and easier to enjoy plug-and-play products, NAD VISO is unique and a fearless foray into new spaces. Born from decades of audio innovation, NAD VISO’s line of modern audio products are designed with the music lover in mind. The NAD VISO line consists of products from headphones to all-in-one music systems, offering the performance and styling to experience true-to-source audio – at home or on the go.

Technology

Our NAD VISO line borrows the acoustic competence of Paul Barton from our sister company, PSB Speakers, and brings our signature performance and value sensibilities to the world of personal audio. Built with trickle down technology from NAD’s flagship amplifiers and voiced in the world-renowned anechoic chambers of Canada’s National Research Centre, NAD VISO is held to the same high performance standards as NAD’s most legendary models.

Custom Install

Built on the BluOS™ wireless multi-room streaming platform, developed by sister brand Bluesound, custom integrators can now outfit a home with a wide array of audio products that communicate over a home network to stream internet radio, music services, and high-resolution music from local libraries to any and every room in the home. With an open API and deep integrations with popular home automation systems like Control4, Crestron, and RTI, among others, our CI Series is the ultimate choice for custom integrators looking for versatile and reliable distributed audio solutions.

Technology

Through advanced NAD technology that makes it easy for integrators to add dedicated music zones to existing home automation systems, our CI series will help you create the ultimate whole-home listening experience. From our unique amplifier and network audio technology, to the rich interface of the BluOS music management software, NAD CI brings over 40 years of audio expertise to the specialized world of custom integration and allows you to control your home entertainment with a touch of a smartphone, tablet or dedicated control panel.

Design

These practical workhorse products use standard rack mount sizes to integrate easily with other types of products used in CI. Specialized features like thermostatically controlled fans air, rack mount adaptors, detachable power cords and Phoenix style speaker connectors make for easy installation and assure a lifetime of reliability even under severe operating conditions. Each design meets the requirements of custom integrators around the world, bringing them a whole-home audio solution that brings your music together with the most advanced smart home devices.

Innovation

Exit

Innovation

The most important part of innovation is keeping an open mind when new technology developments finally come of age. Pushing amplifier performance boundaries ahead requires a constant program of development and experimentation. This is why several of the world’s major technology companies have worked closely with NAD to advance the state-of-the-art and bring new concepts to market. NAD has both the reputation and track record for great performance and affordable products. We take more time to do our research and development to seek out the most novel ways to tackle common technical challenges, and bring measureable sound quality improvements to our customers.

Performance

Exit

Perfomance

Performance is the cornerstone of our product development philosophy. From start to finish, our decisions on which design, features, and components make it into a new product are based on whether they enhance true-to-source sound performance. If no appreciable improvement is there, we go back to the drawing board. We are so adamant in our philosophy that we have been known to delay the release of new products until we achieve what we believe is a winning formula.

Value

Exit

Value

At NAD, we define value in terms of performance and price. The reason is that sound and music can evoke profound emotions and bring great enjoyment and enrichment to our lives. We strongly believe that these are fundamental human experiences that should be appreciated by and accessible to as many people as possible.

Simplicity

Exit

Simplicity

While there is nothing simple about our technologies, everything else about our products remains minimal, uncluttered, and intuitive. This gives our customers and us the ability to focus on what really matters – bringing to life the sounds and the music of our lives.

1972Beginning of NAD

Marty Borish and distributors meet to discuss the future of NAD

1976Borish Rejoins

Marty Borish, original founder of NAD,

1977NAD 3080

NAD introduces world's first amplifier with FDP into 2 ohms

1979NAD 3020

The NAD 3020 is launched, taking hi-fi music to a whole new level

NAD 7020

NAD releases NAD 7020 Stereo Receiver

1980NAD 3080

NAD introduces world's first amplifier with FDP into 2 ohms

NAD 3140

NAD introduces the world's first amplifier equipped with Bass EQ

1981NAD 6100

NAD Introduces the first cassette deck with Dolby technology

Back-to-back Awards

NAD 2140 and 3140 both win AudioVideo's Grand Prix Awards

1984NAD 5100

NAD launches their first-ever, high performance CD Player

1987#1 Cassette Deck

NAD 6220 earns "Cassette Deck of The Year" from What Hi-Fi?

1988Award Winning Year

NAD receivers an avalanche of awards from hi-fi's top press

1992NAD LINK Technology

NAD releases NAD 502 CD Player with propietary technology

1993Best Buys in Hi-Fi Choice

NAD 302 and 304 Integrated Amplifiers listed in Hi-Fi Choice

Amplifier of the Year

NAD 302 honoured with European Audio's top award

1994Back-to-back Champ

Once again, NAD 302 is named "Amplifier of the Year"

1998EARS Innovation

NAD introduces innovative EARS technology

A/V Receivers Launched

NAD introduce series of AVRs for home theatre applications

2001NAD Learning Remote

NAD introduces their first, in-house developed learning remote, the HTRM

2002NAD Solution Series

NAD Launches high performance, all-in-one DVD Receivers

2003NAD Series AVR

NAD develops powerful five, six, and seven channel A/V Receivers

2005Pinnacle of Performance

NAD introduces its new top-of-the-line, flagship Master Series

2007NAD VISO Series

The "red" carpet release of NAD's VISO Series

2008VISO FIVE is a Winner

NAD VISO FIVE brings home multiple pieces of hardware

2009MDC Introduced

NAD introduces Modular Design Construction (MDC)

Direct Digital Launched

The M2 Amplifier is introduced with Direct Digital Technology

2012NAD VISO 1

The world's best sounding smart music system is unveiled

Load more

Share your story With Us

Hi there!

We’re looking to collect stories about how our customers got their hands on their first NAD product

Did someone give it to you? Did you save your pennies for it? We want to know all about it!

Contact for support

Support centre
support@nadelectronicscom

Our location

633 Granite Court
Pickering Ontario
L1W 3K1 CANADA

In the press

*
*
*
Please Select atleast one INTERESTS from above.
Please Select atleast one PRODUCT UPDATE from above.