你需要在唱片店日购买的八张专辑

转台音圈特写

从大卫-鲍伊到王子,今年的唱片店日发行的唱片都是有史以来最好的。超过180张新专辑,包括Johnny Cash、Van Morrison和Flume的作品,音乐爱好者们将有足够多的专辑来满足他们的音乐品味。虽然黑胶唱片爱好者们肯定会想尽一切办法去抢购今年的新唱片,但我们把范围缩小到八张我们最想听的唱片。

 

拱廊之火 - 拱廊之火

 

自从Arcade Fire发行自题EP以来已经过去了近二十年,为了庆祝2018年唱片店日,加拿大摇滚乐队将首次以黑胶唱片的形式重新发行。由七首曲目组成,其中包括Neon Bible的早期版本 "No Cars Go",Arcade Fire预示着这支乐队成功地融合了流行和独立摇滚的风格,这也是他们后来在国际上大受好评的原因。

 

查克-贝瑞 - 最重要的点击率  

 

作为摇滚乐的先驱,查克-贝瑞(Chuck Berry)被认为是摇滚乐的先驱,他对音乐的贡献遍及所有的音乐流派。虽然贝瑞在2017年去世,但他的遗产却随着《Greatest Hits》的发行而得以延续。Greatest Hits》以金唱片的形式压制在金唱片上,是今年对音乐界最优秀的音乐人之一的终极颂歌。

 

Courtney Barnett - The Double EP:A Sea of Split Peas

考特尼-巴内特的双倍EP的豌豆的海的分裂的豌豆的封面

 

在她的第二张专辑《Tell Me How You Really Feel》发行之前,澳大利亚女歌手Courtney Barnett将重新发行2013年的The Double EP。A Sea of Split Peas。将两张EP合二为一,形成了一张完整的专辑,The Double EP:这张专辑将两张EP合二为一,展示了Barnett的洞察力和诙谐的歌词才华。除了此次重发,巴奈特还将推出两首新歌,作为12寸单曲来宣传她即将发行的专辑。

 

The Cure - Torn Down (Mixed Up Extras)

 

1990年,英国另类摇滚乐队The Cure发行了一张混音专辑《Mixed Up》,这张专辑收录了 "Lullaby "和 "Pictures of You "等经典曲目的新曲目。这一次,The Cure为Torn Down (Mixed Up Extras)推出了一批新的混音作品。这16首曲目集收录了从 "M "到 "Plainsong "的所有曲目,展示了The Cure的强大作品的永恒性。

 

The Flaming Lips -韵味和龙的故事

狗鱼头推特啤酒狗鱼头推特

The Flaming Lips是今年更有味道的作品之一,他们与特拉华州啤酒公司Dogfish Head合作,创作了两首原创歌曲,灵感来自该公司的新啤酒。限量版的7寸唱片名为《The Story of Yum Yum Yum和龙的故事》,也将以半透明唱片的形式包装,里面装满了Dragon & YumYums啤酒。我们想不出更好的方式来度过唱片店日。

 

凤凰城 - 独白

凤凰独白黑胶封面艺术

凤姐在为2017年的《Ti Amo》录音期间录制的《Monologue》,是此次榜单中唯一出现的单曲。是什么让这张7寸的单曲在众多作品中脱颖而出?Monologue "被压制成心形的黑胶,由于其稀有性--数量有限--以及整体的设计,肯定会成为黑胶收藏家们渴望的对象。

 

 

Prince - 1999年

王子1999年专辑作品  

无可否认,Prince的第六张专辑《1999》将是Prince自1983年以来首次以黑胶发行。1999》收录了《Little Red Corvette》和《Let's Pretend We're Married》等Prince的经典曲目,全球发行量将达到13,000张,绝对是黑胶唱片爱好者的必备之作。

 

Sufjan Stevens - 爱的奥秘

2018年奥斯卡金像奖最佳原创歌曲提名,苏菲扬-史蒂文的《爱的奥秘》是近五年来电影界最佳原创歌曲之一。史蒂文斯的《爱的奥秘》EP为卢卡-瓜达尼诺的《按你的名字呼唤我》所写,其中还收录了他为电影创作的另外两首原创歌曲,并将首次限量发行1万张。

 

 

现在就报名参加我们在多伦多参考图书馆举办的唱片店日活动。

Um zu den Websites unserer Vertriebspartner in Deutschland, der Schweiz oder Österreich zu gelangen, klicken Sie bitte auf die entsprechende Flagge unten. Sie verlassen die Website von NAD. Wir sind nicht für den Inhalt oder die Verfügbarkeit dieser Websites verantwortlich und bitten Sie, deren Sicherheits- und Datenschutzrichtlinien zu lesen, da sie von denen von NAD abweichen können. Andernfalls, wenn Sie auf nadelectronics.com bleiben möchten, wählen Sie bitte "bleiben".

要继续浏览我们在德国、瑞士或奥地利的分销伙伴的网站,请点击下面相应的标志。 奥地利,请点击下面相应的标志。你将会离开NAD 网站,我们对这些网站的内容或可用性不负责任。 请您阅读他们的安全和隐私政策,因为它们可能与NAD的政策不同。 因为它们可能与NAD的政策不同。否则,如果您希望留在nadelectronics.com上,请选择 "Bleiben".

通过我们的通讯服务了解更多信息

请从上面选择至少一个兴趣点。
请从上面至少选择一个产品类别。

Eight Albums You Need to Buy on Record Store Day

Close up of turntable tonearm

From David Bowie to Prince, this year’s Record Store Day releases are shaping up to be some of the best ever. With over 180 new releases, including works from Johnny Cash, Van Morrison and Flume, music lovers will have more than enough albums to satisfy their musical tastes. While vinyl enthusiasts will surely do everything they can to get their hands on all of this year’s new LPs, we’ve narrowed it down to eight records that we’re most excited to hear.

 

Arcade Fire – Arcade Fire

 

It’s been almost two decades since Arcade Fire released their self-titled EP, and to celebrate Record Store Day 2018 the Canadian rock band will be reissuing it on vinyl for the very first time. Consisting of seven tracks, including an early version of Neon Bible’s “No Cars Go,” Arcade Fire foreshadows the group’s successful blend of pop and indie rock that would later propel them to international acclaim.

 

Chuck Berry – Greatest Hits  

 

Regarded as a pioneer of rock and roll, Chuck Berry’s contributions to music are felt throughout all genres. Although Berry passed away in 2017, his legacy lives on with the release of Greatest Hits. Pressed onto gold vinyl, Greatest Hits is this year’s definitive ode to one of music’s best.

 

Courtney Barnett –  The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas

Courtney Barnett the Double EP a Sea of Split Peas covers

 

Ahead of the release of her sophomore album Tell Me How You Really Feel, Australian singer-songwriter Courtney Barnett is reissuing 2013’s The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas. Combining two EPs to form one full length, The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas showcases Barnett’s talent for insightful and witty lyrics. Aside from this reissue, Barnett is also releasing two new songs as a 12” single to promote her upcoming album.

 

The Cure – Torn Down (Mixed Up Extras)

 

In 1990, British alternative rockers The Cure released Mixed Up, a remix album that featured new takes on classic tracks such as “Lullaby” and “Pictures of You.” This time around, The Cure have unearthed a new batch of remixes for Torn Down (Mixed Up Extras). The 16 track collection features everything from “M” to “Plainsong” and showcases the timelessness of The Cure’s strong body of work.

 

The Flaming Lips – The Story of Yum Yum and Dragon

Dogfish Head Twitter BeerDogfish Head Twitter

One of this year’s tastier releases comes from The Flaming Lips, who have partnered with Delaware brewing company Dogfish Head to create two original songs inspired by the company’s new beer. Titled The Story of Yum Yum and Dragon, the limited edition 7” will also come in translucent records filled with the Dragons & YumYums beer. We can’t think of a better way to spend Record Store Day.

 

Phoenix – Monologue

Phoenix Monologue vinyl cover art

Recorded during their sessions for 2017’s Ti Amo, Phoenix’s never-before-released “Monologue” is the only single to appear on this list. What makes this 7” rise above the rest? Pressed to a heart-shaped vinyl, “Monologue” is sure to be the object of vinyl collector’s desires due to its rarity—quantities will be limited—and overall design.

 

 

Prince – 1999

Prince 1999 Album Artwork  

Undeniably iconic, Prince’s sixth album 1999 will be released on vinyl for the first time since 1983. Featuring classic Prince tracks such as “Little Red Corvette” and “Let’s Pretend We’re Married,” 1999 will have a worldwide run of 13,000 and is definitely a must-have for vinyl lovers.

 

Sufjan Stevens – Mystery of Love

Nominated for Best Original Song at the 2018 Academy Awards, Sufjan Steven’s “Mystery of Love” is one of cinema’s best original tracks of the last five years. Written for Luca Guadagnino’s Call Me By Your Name, Stevens’ Mystery of Love EP also includes his other two original songs for the film and will have an initial limited run of 10,000 records.

 

 

Sign up now to join our Record Store Day event at the Toronto Reference Library.

Find out more through our newsletter service

Please select at least one INTERESTS from above.
Please select at least one product category from above.